Read this to find out why I’m so happy…

I am quite happy.

(I mean, life’s never perfect, but it can be pretty great, and right now, it is.)

Mostly because college life is getting better. I’m getting into the swing of things, making more friends, growing as a person, all that good stuff.

But also because the unimaginable has happened.

Thanks to a ton of patient, amazing people…

Grammy Amplifier Winners

 

 

I’M A WINNER OF THE 2014 GRAMMY AMPLIFIER CONTEST.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

 

Grammy Amplifier Winners

 

 

Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy?

WHAT EVENNNN.

I’m so honored and excited and amazed and just. Wow.

(I’ve actually known for a week, and this has been the WORST secret to keep…)

THANKS SO MUCH to EVERYONE who listened and amplified and dealt with the constant, annoying posts from me about GRAMMY Amplifier for a solid month. (Don’t feel bad, I was really annoyed with it too. This experience has definitely taught me something about perseverance.) A special thanks to my fellow GRAMMY U and DMI members, my fellow DSU Statesmen (and women), the professors here and the teachers at my Alma Mater who helped me spread the word about the contest, as well as media in my hometown, along with tons of patient (and dedicated?) friends and family.

I don’t know yet which prize I’ve won (a studio session with a Grammy-winning producer, a live performance opportunity at a festival or an opening for a major artist, or a music video shoot by an established director) but any one of these is an amazing opportunity, and I have YOU to thank for it.

oaisdhfoi;jads;fj;ja;sdfji;odsf.

Excitement.

* * *

Meanwhile, I’ll go back to listening to Lucy Wainwright Roche and The Avett Brothers and allow this news to sink in.

THANK YOU.

-Jessica Faith

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I AM SOOOO HAPPY FOR YOU JESSICA!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

